Monday, September 30, 2013

Sunday, September 29, 2013

your presence

"When you love someone, the best thing you can offer is your presence. 
How can you love if you are not there?" 

Thich Nhat Hanh

Saturday, September 28, 2013


“Take a lover who looks at you like maybe you are magic.”
Frida Kahlo

Friday, September 27, 2013

Thursday, September 26, 2013

look into your own heart

“Your visions will become clear only when you can look into your own heart. Who looks outside, dreams; who looks inside, awakes.”

 C.G. Jung

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

love to feel free

“You must love in such a way that the person you love feels free.”  

Thich Nhat Hanh

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Monday, September 23, 2013

trace the outline of your lips with mine

“I've been told that people in the army do more by 7:00 am than I do in an entire day. But if I wake at 6:59am and turn to you to trace the outline of your lips with mine I will have done enough and killed no one in the process.”

Shane Koyczan
Canadian Spoken Word Artist

Sunday, September 22, 2013

Saturday, September 21, 2013

I want to love you wildly

"I want to love you wildly. I don't want words, but inarticulate cries from the bottom of my most primitive being, that flow from my belly like honey. A piercing joy that leaves me empty, conquered, silenced."

Anais Nin

Friday, September 20, 2013


"When you can touch someone’s heart... that's limitless."

Steve Jobs

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Love is the only way

"Love is the only way to grasp another human being in the innermost core of his personality. No one can become fully aware of the very essence of another human being unless he loves him. By his love he is enabled to see the essential traits and features in the beloved person; and even more, he sees that which is potential in him, which is not yet actualized but yet ought to be actualized.

"Furthermore, by his love, the loving person enables the beloved person to actualize these potentialities. By making him aware of what he can be and of what he should become, he makes these potentialities come true."
Viktor E. Frankl
Man’s Search for Meaning

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

the whole universe is on our side

"When we meet someone and fall in love, we have a sense that the whole universe is on our side."

Paulo Coelho

Sunday, September 15, 2013

have a good attitude

"You have to make the best out of your life and have a good attitude."
Barbara Brody, 102

Saturday, September 14, 2013

a kiss

“A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous.”  
Ingrid Bergman

Friday, September 13, 2013

accept who you are

"Try to understand the kind of person you are and accept who you are; but if you want to improve your situation, change it. Keep your eye on the stars and try to succeed at what you want to do."
Hilda Berner, 97

Thursday, September 12, 2013

eat right and do what you love

"Eat right and do what you love. Whatever you love to do is play; doing what you don’t like to do is work. I have never worked a day in my life!"
Dr. Laila Denmark, 114

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

look inside your soul

"Look inside your soul and find your tools. We all have tools and have to live with the help of them. I have two tools, my words and my images. I used my typewriter, computer and my cameras to fight injustice. Whenever I see a possibility of helping people who are in danger, I want to help them."
Ruth Gruber, 101

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

laughter keeps you healthy

"Laughter keeps you healthy. You can survive by seeing the humor in everything. Thumb your nose at sadness; turn the tables on tragedy. You can't laugh and be angry, you can't laugh and feel sad, you can't laugh and feel envious."
Bel Kaufman, 101